God puts people in our path so we can brighten their day.

Today, I want to encourage anyone who is going through a difficult situation and feels that there is no hope at all, and to also testify to the goodness and faithfulness of God to us.

Last night, God sent me help through 3 very noble gentlemen by the names Alexander Lugale, Brian Fadhili and James Laizer

Driving to Arusha, I left Nairobi at 8.30pm.

For some reason the battery charging system in my car failed, everything ceased, and the car just ground to a halt right in the middle of the road.

I like driving right in the middle of the road at night because there is not much traffic at night, in this way also, I always have a better chance of seeing any animals running across the road from afar, and also helps avoid running over any sharp objects that may have been placed on the road by highway robbers.

This happened after crossing over into Tanzania, just a little after the bridge and before that first police/security road block.

By night, this road gets really deserted and lonely, and with no human settlements in the vicinity for the better part.

So this was a little past 10.00pm, just me and my 8yr old daughter, stuck right in the middle of the road, in the dark night and with nothing to warn other road users.

Remaining inside the car meant I risked us being crushed by speeding trucks or just other motorists since there was no warning for them yet getting out of the car meant we could be attacked by wild animal(s).

At some point I got so weak, I couldn’t dial any number or even say a prayer.

I just sat there and told God let your will be done. Then, I saw lights approaching, I managed to say a quick prayer for God to save me from any eventualities and protect my daughter, jumped out and stood some meters in front my car and madly waved with my cellphone spotlight on.

It was two psv vehicles… fortunately they stopped.

But the passengers were so impatient to let the drivers help me, some actually shouted very hurtful words.

So they had to leave, but one James Laizer offered to drop off and wait with me as one of the drivers offered to return with a bigger car to tow us to safety.

Then I remembered that as I passed Namanga I had seen Alexander’s car at the Immigration Offices.

I telephoned him and fortunately he was coming our way. I also telephoned a friend…Brian Fadhili who was all the way in Arusha but he readily accepted to drive all the way at that time to our rescue.

Alexander arrived first, since he was nearest and towed us upto the road block where he tried to rectify the problem, but it was major.

He found a temporary solution just to get us to Arusha.

By this time some of his friends who coincidentally were also driving to Arusha saw his car and stopped to assist.

Brian had also arrived. In the end we were a convoy of 6 cars. We drove slowly and reached Arusha by 2.30am where they ensured I got into my home safely. I just want to testify that God will always put the right people at the right time in your path.

No matter what your situation is, even at your weakest point or when you can’t even pray, God knows the desires of your heart and he will surely deliver you.

May God richly bless these 3 gentlemen.

God puts people in our path so we can brighten their day.

Prayer For Today,

“God, help me to have compassion for others.

Help me to not be so busy, so preoccupied with my own affairs that I can’t help somebody else.”

Leave a Reply

